Saturday, 21 January 2017

REVIEW - Uncensored (The Manhattanites #7) by Avery Aster

The Book
Release Date: 12 January 2017
Goodreads Link

Fans of J. Kenner, Meredith Wild, Kirstin Ashley, and Christina Lauren will enjoy this hilarious and naughty, full-length, stand-alone, cliffhanger free, m/f contemporary erotic romance novel from New York Times Bestselling Author Avery Aster. 

Sobriety is in vogue this season when Debauchery magazine founder Vive Farnworth trades in her Park Avenue mansion for a halfway house. Enjoying “therapy” on a tomato farm she relearns how to live. Her focus on fruit soon ripens when a new roommate moves in. He’s dominant and challenging, and she swears his orgasm-enducing body looks familiar. Then again, her memory is one gin martini blur. 

Stripped of his Olympic gold medal, Roddick “The Grunt” Beckstrong was the #1 professional tennis player in the world until a certain news outlet exposed him for doping to enhance his performance. After losing custody of his son to his ex-wife, along with sixty-five million dollars, he’s out for revenge against the owner of the tabloid that ruined his life—Debauchery. 

To destroy his nemesis…he’ll entice her mind, seduce her soul and satiate her body’s lust. Then he’ll publicly humiliate her! Falling in all-consuming love along the way wasn’t part of his plan, but it happens. When Vive learns of Roddick’s motives, she ups the ante with the one thing he hadn’t obliterated, her heart. It’s a vengeance that he never saw coming. Whoever stays sober the longest may win something their fame and fortunes never gave them before—a chance at happiness.

My Opinion  3 STARS
**My thanks to NetGalley and Avery Aster for providing me with a free copy for an honest review**

This is a sexy as hell novella that finds Vive Farnsworth coming out of rehab and into a half way house where she finds her happily ever after.

I managed to read this novella in an hour, but i am a fast reader.  

As a bonus story, you also get the first Manhattanites book Unscrupulous as a free read, which is great unless you have already been following the series and have already read it.

I was a little disappointed that this was such a short length novella, and felt that Vive was getting a little screwed over in the book department, especially as Lex and Taddy both got full length books.

On the whole though it is brilliantly written in the authors dirty, fast and witty way.  Just a little too short for me.

No comments:

Post a Comment